Home | Facebook | Twitter
GwdToday | Greenwood, SC
• Greenwood
• Lakelands & beyond
• School
• Sports
• Church News
• Closings & Delays
• Special Occasions
• Pics & Vids
• Community
• Promotions
• Classifieds
• Employment
• Yard Sales
• Add Product/Service
• Add Classifieds
• Add Events

Crime Network
• Arrest Reports
• SC Sex Offenders
• Obituaries
• Notices
2016 Elections
• Election Overview
• Political News & Events

home : school news : school news April 28, 2016

12/13/2012 9:32:00 AM
EHS Awards Night

EHS Awards night was held Dec 12, 2012 at 6pm in the Athletic Gym followed by the Show Choir Christmas production. Congratulations to all Emerald HS athletes for their individual team accomplishments and a special congratulations to the following award recipients.
 2012-2013 All-Sports Award Winners   

Girls Cross Country       
MVP  -  Courtney Shearer   
Most Improved -  Darcy Compton  

Coach's Award   -   Allie Moore   
Academic Award -  Courtney Shearer  

MVP  -  Serena Bennett      
Rookie of the Year  -  Chloe Compton

  Boys Cross Country       
MVP  -  Austin Saggus   
Most Improved -  Enrique Castillo  

Coach's Award    -  Ian Acton  
Academic Award -  David Tran  

Rookie of the Year  - Jack Boyd    

  Varsity Volleyball       
Offensive MVP - Ellen Davis   
Coach's Award  - Caitlin Nickles 

Defensive MVP - Catherine Smithdeal   
Academic Award - Caity White 

  Jayvee Volleyball       
Most Improved  - Bryanna Sims   
Coach's Award   -  Alexa Cowan 

MVP  - Sydney Case    

  Girls Swimming       
Gold Medalist      -   Hannah Cleveland   
Silver Medalist   -   Supriya Lal  

Bronze Medalist      -     Kalyn Satcher   
Academic Award  - Courtney Shearer  

  Boys Swimming       
Gold Medalist  -  Walker Bartz   
Silver Medalist  -  Grant Dillard  

Bronze Medalist   -  Marco Guareschi   
Academic Award  - Walker Bartz

  Girls Tennis       
MVP  -  Sarah Bates   
Most Improved   -   Mackinley Sifuentes 

Coach's Award  -  Erica Bradberry   
Academic Award  -  Jolena Simon  

Sportsmanship  -  Lauren Hobbs

  Girls Golf       
Team Medalist  -  Lizzy Coyle   
Most Improved  - Hannah Deal  

Coach's Award    -   Rebecca Scott   
Academic Award  - Elizabeth Coyle  

  Varsity Football       
Most Outstanding Offensive Back   -   Quadarius Neal  
Most Improved  - Ketravius Adams  

Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman    -   Michael Archie  
Most Improved -  Chris Jackson  

Most Outstanding Defensive Lineman   -   Gage Cervenka  
Coachs Award  - Austin Norton  

Most Outstanding Wide Receiver    -   Volodimer Hackett 
Academic Award  -  Austin Ridge  

Most Outstanding Linebacker  -  AJ Gantt  
Offensive MVP  -  Osharmar Abercrombie  

Most Outstanding Defensive Back   -  Justin Watson  
Defensive MVP  - Daniel Adams  

Ironman of the Year   -  Titus Williams  

  Jayvee Football       
Offensive Player of the Year   -  JP Parker  
Most Improved   -  Isaiah Brown  

Defensive Player of the Year   -    KJ Chamberlain  

  Varsity Football Cheerleaders       
Most Spirited    -    Farah Farhan   
Coach's Award     -    Grae Bradley  

Academic Award  -  Leticia Carpenter  

  Jayvee Football Cheerleader       
Coach's Award   -   Maddie Coyle  

Related Stories:
• Emerald Students Dodge Hunger

Article Comment Submission Form
Please feel free to submit your comments.

Article comments are not posted immediately to the Web site. Each submission must be approved by the Web site editor, who may edit content for appropriateness. There may be a delay of 24-48 hours for any submission while the web site editor reviews and approves it.

Note: All information on this form is required. Your telephone number is for our use only, and will not be attached to your comment.
Submit an Article Comment
First Name:
Last Name:
Anti-SPAM Passcode Click here to see a new mix of characters.
This is an anti-SPAM device. It is not case sensitive.

Advanced Search

Greenwood Living
Home | Facebook | Twitter
GwdToday.com • 720 Montague Ave Suite 314 • Greenwood • SC • 29649 • News@GwdToday.com
Software © 1998-2016 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved